• EBSD 2022 goes live in April

News & Views

EBSD 2022 goes live in April

Mar 27 2022

The EBSD 2022 meeting will be held in a virtual format. The meeting will be live, with the main meeting on Tuesday 12 and Wednesday 13 April 2022 at 13:00 BST/08:00 EDT/14:00 CEST/05:00 PDT. 

We have selected this format to encourage participation from the global electron backscatter diffraction (EBSD) community and to support engagement from a wide range of participants, as well as reflecting on the on-going challenges related to the global COVID-19 pandemic. 

Our two “half-day” meeting will encourage sharing the latest developments and applications of EBSD-related microscopy methods. In this virtual format, we will also encourage clusters of researchers to independently register for the meeting, but where reasonable to host cluster-viewing at their host institution.

The Annual UK-based EBSD meeting is an opportunity for the EBSD community to meet and share new developments and applications of EBSD, as well as related techniques that are commonly used to explore samples and materials within the geoscience, materials science & engineering, physics, and emerging applications from the biological communities. Talks will likely include state-of-the-art developments in instrumentation, new software developments, new techniques, as well as applications and use of EBSD, transmission Kikuchi diffraction (TKD), electron channelling contrast imaging (ECCI), and related microscopy modalities. 

As part of this series, we continue to be excited to hear from those who use these techniques to further the understanding of applied science and engineering challenges, as well as industrial challenges (including the use of EBSD data in Industry 4.0).

Scientific Organisers Dr Ben Britton, University of British Columbia, Canada/Imperial College London, UK Professor João Quinta da Fonseca, University of Manchester Katharina Marquardt, Imperial College London

More information online


Digital Edition

Lab Asia April 2022

April 2022

In This Edition Chromatography - Achiral Supercritical Fluid Chromatography (SFC) for the Purification of Pharmaceuticals - Equivalent GC systems performance for regulatory method compliance...

View all digital editions

Events

GCxGC Symposium

May 29 2022 Virtual event

Chemspec Europe

May 31 2022 Frankfurt, Germany

ASMS Conference

Jun 05 2022 Minneapolis, MN, USA

PEFTEC 2022

Jun 08 2022 Rotterdam, Netherlands

ChemBio Finland 2022 - NEW DATES

Jun 08 2022 Helsinki, Finland

View all events